Forrest Burdette Memorial United Methodist Church

ministry_children

CHILDREN’S OUTREACH MINISTRIES (COM)

Welcome to Children’s Outreach Ministries! We hope you find our website helpful and informative when deciding upon a quality childcare program. COM is a licensed childcare center through the West Virginia Department of Health and Human Resources. We are also inspected and registered with the State Fire Marshall, Putnam County Health Department, and Department of Education, Office of Child Nutrition.

We encourage you to explore the opportunities of our programs. If you would like to tour our facility, please contact the Director to schedule an appointment. 304.562.9170.

NOW ENROLLING!



PROGRAMS

The Children’s Outreach Ministries encompass the Early Education and School Age Programs. These programs operate as non-profit programs through Forrest Burdette Memorial United Methodist Church under the direct governance of the Children’s Outreach Ministries Board of Directors.

The Children’s Outreach Ministries programs are licensed by the State of West Virginia, meeting the health and safety standards as required by the West Virginia Department of Health and Human Services and the State Licensing Board. Our licensing capacity is for 155 children. We have liability insurance through a local agency. The Children Outreach Ministries does not provide medical coverage.

This facility is operated on a non-discriminatory basis, and the practice of this policy is demonstrated through equal treatment in regard to race, color, creed, religion, sex, national origin, and age or marital status of parents. If a child with extenuating circumstances or needing special care wishes to enter the program, his/her case will be decided at the discretion of the Program Director. Depending on the particular situation, it may be referred to the Children’s Outreach Ministries Board of Directors.



 

CONTACT THE CHURCH

To learn more about Forrest Burdette Memorial UMC, and the many activities and ministries of our church, you can write or call:


Name *

Email *

Message

CONTACT INFO

OUR PAID STAFF CONTACT INFORMATION

Ellis Conley

Senior Pastor

ellis@forrestburdette.com

304-614-5922

Jeremy Daniels

Associate Pastor/Director of Youth and Young Adults

jeremy@forrestburdette.com

304-562-5903

Vicki Jacobs

Children’s Outreach Ministries Director/Latchkey Director

vicki@forrestburdette.com

304-562-5903

Mia Ferguson

Treasurer/Business Manager

mia@forrestburdette.com

304-562-5903

Jayne Kirk

Director of Children and Family Ministries

jayne@forrestburdette.com

304-562-5903

Connie Smith

Custodian

Connie@forrestburdette.com

304-562-5903

David Shanklin

Adult Choir Director

dshanklin@gmail.com

304-562-5903

Rachel Ward

Organist/Accompanist

rachelanntrimble@gmail.com

304-562-5903

Karen White

Administrative Assistant

Office@forrestburdette.com

304-562-5903